Trilogy E-Book 1 – Citizen Soldier



Book 1, Citizen Soldier opens with Wilber’s untimely death at war’s end. It then reaches back into the Midwest origins of Wilber and Norma, their establishment of a family, and the development of their careers during the Great Depression of the 1930s. It then follows Wilber through army training camps, shipment overseas, a shipboard torpedo plane attack, and bombing raids on the front lines. Norma, meanwhile, moves to New York City with her two children, to further her career ambitions.

Based on a rich trove of wartime letters, Wilber’s War trilogy has received the following accolades:
Silver Award: Foreword Reviews (War & Military),
Silver Award: IBPA Benjamin Franklin (Biography),
Finalist Award: National Indie Excellence (Military Non-fiction)

This book is provided in both Mobi and E-Pub formats.
368 pages (print version), 2 charts, 7 maps, 81 illustrations.

You may also like…