Wilber’s War (trilogy) – All Three E-books



The complete trilogy, as three e-books, Wilber’s War (trilogy): An American Family’s Journey through World War II, chronicles the story of two ordinary Americans, Wilber and Norma Bradt, during an extraordinary time, World War II. It offers fresh insight—on a deeply personal level—into the historic conflict as it was fought by the U.S. Army in the Solomon Islands, New Guinea, and The Philippines and by a family on the home front. It is an epic tale of duty, heroism, love, infidelity, and the tragedy of suicide.

The work offers a detailed and nuanced view into the complexities faced by one family and by U.S. society as a whole when it ships soldiers off to war and asks loved ones to forge new lives on the home front.

The Wilber’s War (trilogy) is an expanded version of the Wilber story for the reader who wishes to more fully immerse himself or herself in the Pacific War and its ramifications on the home front.

Based on a rich trove of wartime letters, Wilber’s War trilogy has received the following accolades:

Silver Award: Foreword Reviews (War & Military),
Silver Award: IBPA Benjamin Franklin (Biography),
Finalist Award: National Indie Excellence (Military Non-fiction)

“informed and informative … thoughtful and thought-provoking…inherently fascinating read…deftly crafted…very highly recommended for both community and academic library … collections” [Midwest Book Review, June 2015]

1112 print pages, 6 charts, 39 maps, 269 illustrations.

Provided in both Mobi and E-Pub formats.

You may also like…